Cover sooz kempner

Tue 13th Jun 2023 at 8:00pm ends 10:30pm

Signature Brew Haggerston, Acton Mews, London, UK - Map

Stand-Up Comedy, Sketch, Musical, Character


ThisIsYourLaugh presents:

Edfringe Previews - Sooz Kempner FEATURE - (plus Rachel Creeger after the interval)

Share:

Copy details

Y2K Woman
The award-winning, viral sensation returns with a brand-new hour following her sell-out 2022 run. As the year 2000 approached, Sooz was about to turn 15 and the PlayStation 2 was about to launch... it was a new beginning for the world. But with the Millennium Bug, was the world also about to end!? Now, almost a quarter of a century later, things feel eerily similar... New millennium, video games, Alanis Morissette... a show for anyone who remembers the year 2000 or had big dreams as a kid.

'Kempner has funny bones' **** (Scotsman).

‘Brilliant’ (LA Times).

Line Up:
Sooz Kempner

Age Restrictions:
18 plus

Other Information:

This ticket gives you access to both shows.


Follow:


Tickets

Standard

£10.00


Early Bird Single (limited number)

£8.00 - 15 left


Stripe

Reviews for previous ThisIsYourLaugh events

Logo
Sarah F reviewed All About Me, I Mean, You - Lilian Belli which happened on 7:30pm on Thu 28th Jul 2022.

Hilarious and so much fun!

Logo
Comedy
Venue
Price
Atmosphere
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes

Review left at 4:30pm on Sun 31st Jul 2022

Logo
meagan s reviewed All About Me, I Mean, You - Lilian Belli which happened on 7:30pm on Thu 28th Jul 2022.
Logo
Comedy
Venue
Price
Atmosphere
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes

Review left at 4:09pm on Fri 29th Jul 2022

Logo
MICHAEL H reviewed All About Me, I Mean, You - Lilian Belli which happened on 7:30pm on Thu 30th Jun 2022.

Part character act, part support-group, 'All About Me, I mean, you', featured the irrepressable Lilian Belli playing several distinct and funny archetypes. Whilst changing into her next character, Belli set the audience several exercises which added to the fun. At the start of the show we were asked to rate our level of 'comfort'. I rated myself a 6. By the end I was a 9.

Logo
Comedy
Venue
Price
Atmosphere
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes

Review left at 12:34am on Sun 3rd Jul 2022

Logo
Anne G reviewed All About Me, I Mean, You - Lilian Belli which happened on 7:30pm on Thu 30th Jun 2022.
Logo
Comedy
Venue
Price
Atmosphere
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes

Review left at 5:43pm on Fri 1st Jul 2022

Logo
Paul L reviewed Playstation which happened on 9:00pm on Wed 22nd Jun 2022.

Friendly staff, good beer and a dog in the bar….what more could you want .

Logo
Comedy
Venue
Price
Atmosphere
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes

Review left at 3:31pm on Thu 23rd Jun 2022

Logo
Matthew W reviewed Playstation which happened on 9:00pm on Wed 22nd Jun 2022.
Logo
Comedy
Venue
Price
Atmosphere
Would you recommend to a friend?
Yes

Review left at 3:11pm on Thu 23rd Jun 2022

Get Tickets